#FTGFOF

If you will go on a debate and your argument is an account of faith or something which is religious in nature, it would seem that you are putting an end to the debate or you may lead everyone’s head to confusion. Religion is a broad and a complicated matter. But to someone who has faith, religion is a no-brainer. Faith is more important than religion. Do you agree?

Anyway, I am not writing about debates. I am not a master of any religion neither. I am writing about my faith. So what about it?

I am a devout catholic or at least, somewhere close to being devoted to believing things which are Catholic in nature. I believe in the power of the Holy Rosary. Not that I am bragging about it but I always say the rosary whenever I am on my way to work everyday. I endure a three-hour trip in going to work by the way. Yeah, just so you know.

Assurance and peace are the things that I get whenever I pray the rosary. You can also get the same by learning how to say it with your heart.

Let me strike you with this. Some say that religion cannot save humanity. Not believing does not neither. So where to go? The answer is: Have FAITH, even just a bit!

“Imagine there’s no heaven
It’s easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us only sky
Imagine all the people
Living for today…

Imagine there are no countries
It isn’t hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion too
Imagine all the people
Living life in peace.”

These lines are John Lennon’s famous song called “Imagine”.

I may sound bias but I do not imagine life without heaven as an expectation, moreover, as a destination. I can imagine life without hell, but not heaven.

It does not matter Who we believe in. There is Jesus, Allah, Gautama or Whosoever. As long as we believe, we have hope. And as long as we have hope, we can continue living. Quote me on that.

Believing does not work by itself. We also need to do something.

As per Mitch Albom,

“Faith is about doing. You are how you act, not just how you believe.”

That’s from Have a Little Faith; such a good read!

I wrote this article to profess my faith, or say to glorify God through these letters. I believe in God and in Jesus Whom He has sent to the world to save me, you, and all of us in general. I want to let the whole world know not who I am, but Who I believe in. I am not claiming fame for myself, but I want my Savior to be more famous through this. I know Jesus is saying “Thanks, Son!”. And I am like. “My pleasure, Father”.

Now that is so sweet.

Plato once said:

“We are twice armed if we fight with faith”.

Yeah, if we have good faith within us, we are powerful; more powerful than we could ever imagine ourselves can be.

“I’m stronger than the monster beneath your bed
Smarter than the tricks played on your heart
Well look at them together then well take them apart
Adding up the total of a love that’s true
Multiply life by the power of two”

-Power of Two, Indigo Girls

Let me share you another thing. When I am afraid I always think of this verse that strengthens me big time! It says:

“I can do all things in Christ Who strengthens me”.– Phil 4:13

Tell me how beautiful and reassuring that verse is. Oh, I can’t thank you enough my Lord!

So the next time that you find yourself in fear, in doubt, or just feeling out of nowhere, just think of that verse, say it over and over again if you want to, and voila, you will feel much better and fully-armed.

Or if you do not know how to start with arming yourself up with faith, Sir Martin Luther King has something to tell you, my friend.

“Faith is taking the first step even when you don’t see the whole staircase.”

That’s a point well taken, I know.

Anyway, if you do not believe in something that is divine, that’s totally fine with me. I know I can’t urge you to believe because I am nobody to force you or anyone to embrace the kind of faith I am expressing here.

“Faith is not something to grasp, it is a state to grow into”. – Mahatma Gandhi

But for those who believe in God, thank you. I thank you because I know that you are helping the world to be a better place with your faith. Faith is a very broad word to discuss so let me just say that if you have it, you have almost everything. If you have good faith within you which eventually radiates to your actions, you are, unknowingly, welcoming all the good possibilities as well.

Whatever decisions you make, think of them as open doors to goodness. It might be a bad decision but I am telling you, that is just okay. The next step to making a bad decision is to make a good one. If it turns out to be another bad decision, don’t worry, just pray harder.

It’s been a tiring work week for all of us, I know. But hey, weekend is here already and we deserve some rest!

I will end this article with a hope and yeah, a faith that I was able to inspire you somehow. I wish that I have tickled your soul.

Enjoy your Sunday!

“Fight the good fight of the faith. Take hold of the eternal life to which you were called when you made your good confession in the presence of many witnesses”. – Timothy 6:12

image

Leave a Reply

