CELEBRATING JESUS WITH HILLSONG UNITED

July 13, 2014 was beyond what words can describe. That was the second night of my favorite Christian band, Hillsong United’s two-night tour in Manila. Filipinos are so blessed because it is only in Manila that they had a two-night show compared to those countries they have visited in their Zion Asia tour. Yes, God is so good!

So I went straight to the Big Dome right after a day of stressful work at the office. Just like other worshipers, I was so excited to get in and raise my hands up to praise Jesus with all my heart and might!

The moment the band got up onstage, the crowd had gone so crazy (as expected); I thought the dome would be annihilated or something. “Relentless” is the first one that they sang.

“Salvation sounds a new beginning
As distant hearts begin believing
Redemption’s bid is unrelenting
Your love goes on
Your love goes on” – RELENTLESS

image

Here are some more photos from the show:

image

image

Taya leading the crowd in singing one the group’s classics “Hosanna”.

image

image

Scandal of Grace. I sang at the top of my lungs!

image

image

image

“I will stay should the world by me fold
Lift up Your name as the darkness falls
I will wait and hold fast to Your word
Heart on Your heart and my eyes on You” — STAY AND WAIT

image

image

image

image

image

It was sometime in February 2014 when I first heard the song Oceans. From then on, it has become my favorite song from their Zion album. I have been used to singing it wherever I am; walking along the street, at work, while on board the train (at least hums it over), and of course in the bathroom.

I remember, I watched so many videos of the band’s live performances on Youtube and I prayed, “Sana ma-experience kong mag worship with United someday”.

Good is so good! He heard my prayer and granted it!

When Taya started to sing “Oceans”, I was in tears. I couldn’t believe I am singing it with her, for the Lord of course. Oh my God, my heart pounds it as i recall it and write it in here. Sublime experience, it was!

image

image

image

image

Oh gosh, Taya’s voice is ethereal.

image

“And I will call upon Your name
And keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise
My soul will rest in Your embrace
For I am Yours and You are mine” – OCEANS

And so the rest of the night had been great. It is so nice to sing, dance and worship Jesus! I could not believe that I can still dance. Ha!

The Big Dome had gone crazier as the night further deepened! Everyone was on their feet as the band sang ALIVE, WAKE and ONE WAY JESUS as the finale.

The song WAKE was the craaaaziest i must say!

Watch this video (Credits to ony Joy Lucero) :

I can say that so far, this is the GREATEST PARTY (for JESUS) that I have ever been to. Thank You God for this unforgettable experience!

I know I’ve been asking too much, my Lord, but please bring them back again here in Manila for their #NoOTherName tour. This i claim in Jesus’ Name! Thank You Lord!

image

image

Leave a Reply

