MY WEEK SUMMARY

Hi everyone! I have like two hours left before this weekend officially comes to a temporary end. Ha! Tomorrow’s the start of another work week and I do hope that you are ready to go back to the grind. To tell you honestly, I am not yet ready to go back to work. Whenever I get to taste that sweet experience of weekend, the hangover it brings continues to linger within my system, thus inspires me to procrastinate and be lazy like a sleepy lion in its den.

But it’s all in the mind so let me not dwell on that.

Highlights of this week

Well, my week was just fine. There were some twists right here and there which made it a bit more interesting. Haha!

First, i have expressed to my bosses that I am resigning from work. Yes. I told them that I wanted to quit working for them and with them. I have my reasons; reasons which I think are valid.

I rest in the thought that the ALMIGHTY God, who loves me very much, will provide me a better job. I know for sure that He will bless me with a new career that is really for me. I will let Him work on it. I trust him for the Lord Jesus hath saidth, “I WILL NEVER LEAVE YOU NOR FORSAKE YOU”. Furthermore, I openly surrender all of me to Him for He said, “I HAVE A PLAN FOR YOU; NOT TO DESTROY YOU BUT TO NURTURE YOU”.

Thank You Jesus. That is so sweet of You, my Lord. Thank You.

Singles Nighout

I am not that type of person who goes out with friends, dance the night away in a bar and drown myself in booze. No, I am not really into that kind of lifestyle. With that, you can call me “a boring jerk” and that’s just fine. You are entitled to express your opinion anyway.

So last Thursday, I went to Bayanihan Hall in Mandaluyong to attend a party with some of the singles in our church. (I attend the Feast PICC by the way). The event is called Gathering in God, a Come to Life After-Party. It was awesome and I can say that I really had a great time worshipping Jesus with my peers! We sang our hearts out and we did some sort of jumping too! Haha!

I remember, it was in 2010 when I started to join a youth choir back in Legazpi city and I can say that that is where my love for serving Jesus started. But it is just recently that I have learned, or say rediscovered, to love the act of worship! I love singing hymns of praise to Jesus. I always feel so blessed and at peace whenever I sing to Him!

The next Singles event will be on August 17th at the PICC Reception Hall at 11:45 AM and I am so excited to be there and learn more about life and, yes, worship no other name, Jesus.

Arise

Together with my friends Harold, Ate Chelle and Kuya Mel, i watched the ARISE repeat concert of Mr. Pure Energy Mr. Gary Valenciano. He’s awesome!

The entire production is praiseworthy! My favorite part of the show is that one when Gary V. sang his signature Christian songs! Oh man, he sang them so perfectly! Take Me Out of the Dark, Warrior is a Child, and Shout for Joy were some of those that he sang. Bravo! He’s amazing. That’s all I can say.

No turning back

I attended the 9:30 AM session at The Feast today.

Sundays are meant for the Lord so though I was still feeling so sleepy then, I went to PICC without feeling being dragged. Jesus carried the heavy cross to Calvary to pay for my sins and it is obvious that what He has done is no match to the kind of discomfort that I was feeling then.

We were already on the third installment of the His + Hers series and today’s topic revolves around a very delicate stuff: BODY. Or say, SEX.

Sex is beautiful, the Feast bulletin says so.

Brother Bo Sanchez and Bro. George Gabriel delivered the message so well. Since the session was exclusively for singles, they have really conveyed the right message, the perfect examples and stories for the single people. I totally learned a lot from today’s talk. My view on LOVE has been redirected to that kind of love which is righteous and pure. I know that I am not perfect but I, too, can be a man of God. Thank you Jesus.

I have decided to follow Jesus.
No turning back. No turning back.
The cross before me, the world behind me.
No turning back. No turning back.

Okay, so I guess this is all for today.
Oh. Before I end this, I just want to remind you that no matter how hard your situation is right now, the love of our Lord Jesus will carry you through it. Our God is powerful. He will always be with us and it is never negotiable to him. Thank You Jesus. Amen.

Leave a Reply

