SEEK AND YE SHALL FIND

“Today, I receive all of God’s love for me.

Today, I open myself to the unbounded, limitless, overflowing abundance of God’s universe.

Today, I open myself to God’s blessings, healing and miracles.

Today, I open myself to God’s Word so that I become more like Jesus everyday.

Today, I proclaim that I am God’s beloved, I am God’s servant, and I am God’s powerful champion.

And because I am blessed, I am blessing the world.

In Jesus’ Name. Amen.”

This is our favorite prayer at the Feast. This speaks a lot of strong devotion to our Great God. Our God who is very much willing to provide for us, to answer all our prayers, and to be everything that we need in life.

Ever since I attended the Feast at the PICC, I have become more positive in every aspect of my life. My optimism has been molded to become more firm and unshakable. God is so good!

The search

I am a born-and-raised catholic and I love our church. But I felt like there was something that is missing in my spiritual life. A few months back, I started to look for a community that would satisfy my hunger for faith, my hunger for the love of the God.

I joined a Christian fellowship community. I loved it! I have attended their worship service for 4 consecutive Sundays, I guess that was. With too much appreciation, I learned to love the way they show their love for Jesus and the way they worship Him.

I had been a member of a youth choir back in Legazpi City. My heart is still with the group but I had to leave because of my job here in Manila. I like Christian songs because they make me experience Jesus in a very special way. Whenever I sing praises, I can feel Jesus fulfilling my soul with too much love and affection. And this beautiful feeling is more intense with the way the other congregation worship Jesus as I have observed back then.

And so I thought of changing my religion. But fear and guilt came up to me and smashed me into pieces. All my life I have been attending the Holy Masses, been abiding with its teachings and tradition, and been recognizing Jesus as the son of God; as the Lord. And in that duration, he never failed to answer my prayers; he never quit to love me unconditionally. So I asked myself, “Why leave when Jesus is already in my heart all throughout my past?”

With that realization, I made a 360 degree turn. I have decided not to turn my back to Catholicism. And since Jesus knew that I am seeking for a Catholic community that would satisfy my faith and hunger for Him, I believed that He led me to the Feast.

I remember telling this story to my friend, our choir master. I told him that I am looking for a community where I would earn new friends, where I can serve through music again (hopefully) and where I can experience more of Jesus. He became sad when I told him that I am going to switch religion. A week later, I posted this on my social network accounts:

Untitled

Caption: It’s my first time to attend THE FEAST at the PICC Plenary Hall today. As early as now, I can say that I have finally found my community, my home. (May 4, 2014).

Our choirmaster saw this post on my Facebook account and he told me that he is so happy for me and that God really provides when you seek Him.

That made me say “WOW”!

***

I love my religion but my faith in Jesus is more important to me. Jesus, himself, is the most important person in my life. He is my Lord and I cannot imagine my life without Him in my heart.

Yes, I still sin and will ever be capable of committing one, but as long as I know that God loves me; that He has sent his son down for his children, it is very much well with my soul.

I asked and He gave me a community who has the same faith in and love for Jesus.

I seek and He helped me found a community where I can serve Him in any way that I can (such as in this article, if ever).

I knocked and He opened a new door towards Him. (Matthew 7:7)

Oh I can’t thank You enough, Jesus. You are my everything.

***

I used to attend the first session (8AM) at The Feast every Sunday. I’ve been attending for 3 months now and I am still in awe with how it positively changes my outlook in life. Sundays have become more interesting and holy for me.

I hope to see you at The Feast PICC every Sunday! And oh, there might be one near your place! Go check this website: http://thefeastpicc.com. You can also check their social sites for the schedule. Holy Mass is celebrated in all sessions.

My friends have been consistently attending the Feast since I introduced it to them. Bring your family members, your friends, your not-so-friends, your partner, or whosoever! Just prepare to be superfluously blessed!

Let us worship Jesus together!

Leave a Reply

