HOW “THE WORD” REDIRECTED ME IN A SECOND

I was feeling down and a bit hopeless last night about my life when I saw the mini bible nearby. I grabbed it, flipped its pages, stopped on one of its leaves, and I have seen the most perfect message that I needed to hear that time.

Do you know what the message is? It says:

“Hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out in our hearts by the Holy Spirit who was given to us”. – Romans 5:5

That was so surreal; I could not fathom how deep God’s love for me is! I am drowning in his love; and his hope that abounds. Jesus, You are a rockstar!

“Cause here I am
Your love has got me up in arms again
And this hope won’t let me go” – Hillsong United, Up in Arms (Zion)

The hope that God provides is super! When I am weak, He makes me strong. He always gives me a reason to be stronger than I have ever thought myself can be. When I feel hopeless and tired, he refreshes my soul with his Word. Word that will never ever pass.

“Heaven and Earth will pass away, but my words will by no means pass away” – Mark 13:31

When Jesus said, “all the things that you ask the Father in my Name, He will grant you. (John 16:23), I believe that this promise is more than just a promise. It’s a hope that Jesus gives us. It’s a hope that will never fail. A hope that will help us get through with all the challenges that we may face in this life.

Google dictionary defines HOPE as a feeling of expectation and desire for a certain thing to happen. Well, thank you Google but God has a different and a more appropriate definition to it. “Hope is the greatest expression of my love for my children”.

God loves us, His children, so much and so He blesses us this hope that gives us the reason to continue living for Him, for Jesus, His only begotten Son.

Redirected

I am still in awe with how powerful God’s Word is! I am no longer hopeless now. Trusting in His words with all of my heart, I have high hopes that He will answer my prayers at the most unexpected time! God loves making huge, beautiful surprises to His children! Oh, how he longs to do us good!

Jesus, I will continue to hold on to the faith that You have blessed me with. You yourself is my faith and You, too, are the perfecter of it. Your Word is the lamp unto my feet and the light unto my path (Psalm 119). Thank You Jesus for reminding me tonight that You are always with me… working behind the scenes to fulfill Your beautiful promises to me… to all of us. I will remain hopeful Lord. Thank You Jesus. You are amazing. Amen.

To God be the glory!

Leave a Reply

