FAITH LIKE A MUSTARD SEED

The apostles asked Jesus why they could not cast the demon out of those bodies that needed healing.

Jesus answered,

Because of your unbelief. I say to you, if you have faith as a mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, “Move from here to there”, and it will move; and nothing will be impossible for you.

However this kind does not go out except by prayer and fasting. (Matthew 17:19-21)

In this part of the scripture, the Lord Jesus himself is telling us that we must have great faith in God. He wants us to completely trust the almighty God who makes all things possible, especially for those who believe.

Yes. It is true that we live in a world full of doubts and fears. And as a result, we often find ourselves being covered by worries and fears as well. But we have a better option to overcome these anxieties and burdens.

Jesus is just a prayer away. Our Lord, the Son of the Living God, is always ready to help us in everything. His grace and mercy will always be with us. His abundance does not end. His blessings are everywhere. His mercy endures forever. (Psalm 118)

Be anxious for nothing, but in EVERYTHING by prayer and supplication, let your requests be made known to God;

And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus. (Philippians 4:6-7)

Prayer:

Father, thank You for Your word. Thank You for the gift of the Holy Scriptures. Thank You for the gift of life, Lord.

Lord Jesus, through You, I glorify Your Father who has sent You down to save us all. Thank You for the gift of salvation Jesus. Thank You for Your presence. I know that You are in every area of my life.

Jesus, I am here to worship You and to give You praise. Thank You Jesus for my beautiful life. There may be troubles and problems yet I know that You are with me. We will overcome all the adversities Lord and together we will be victorious! Thank You Jesus.

As with my sins, please forgive me. I am not worthy to receive You but only say the Word and my soul shall be healed. Thank You Lord.

Please bless me Lord, so I can bless others. Help me Lord to be generous just as You are to me.

Thank You Father for everything. Search my heart Lord and purify everything in it. Through Your Son Jesus, I ask that all our prayers get answered if they are part of Your dreams for us.

Your thoughts are higher than my thoughts. Your plans are better than mine. These we lift up to You, in Jesus’ holy Name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

