WHAT IS GOOD ABOUT LISTENING TO WORSHIP SONGS

Everybody needs something or somebody that can inspire them when things go rough. In this context, I can say that worship songs definitely make it to the cut.

When I am down, I always tend to plug my earphones on and play the worship songs that I love the most. Oh boy, it is so nice to praise and worship Jesus amidst the raging seas. It feels like I am so close to Him! It’s really a quality time with the Lord.

Our choirmaster used to tell us that singing praises is a great form of prayer. I agree.

I want to share with you some of the worship songs that I love listening to almost everyday!

First on my list is Hillsong United’s Oceans. This is the best worship song! In fact, it has been hailed as the Song of the Year in the recent Dove Awards.The lyrics are well-written.

The voice of Taya Smith is simple enchanting! Ethereal! I have witnessed her lead the worship last June 13, 2014 during their Welcome Zion Asia Tour here in Manila, and man, she is a bomb!

I will call upon Your Name

And keep my eyes above the waves.

My soul will rest in Your embrace.

I am Yours and You are mine.

Here’s one more from Hillsong. It’s called I Surrender. I usually listen to this song in the morning, right after waking up. It always reminds me to surrender to God everything that will happen on that certain day.

Like a mighty storm
Stir within my soul
Lord have Your way
Lord have Your way in me

Like a rushing wind
Jesus breathe within
Lord have Your way
Lord have Your way in me

Also included on my list is Jesus Culture’s Rooftops.

So I shout out Your name, from the rooftops I proclaim
That I am Yours, I am Yours
All that I am, I place into Your loving hands
And I am Yours, I am Yours

These are only three of the many worship songs that are worth listening to! Different words. Various melodies. But the message is clear, and that is to allow ourselves be near to Jesus and establish a firm relationship with Him.

What about you, my friend? What is your favorite worship song?

worship-blue

Leave a Reply

