TAGAYTAY: SUCH A LOVELY SPOT! (REPOSTED)

(Originally posted in January, 2014)

image

It was just last week when my officemates and I headed south of the country. Yup, Tagaytay is the place! It is just 55km south of Manila so it is so perfect for our unplanned quick out-of-town-trip!

Just to escape all the stress and pollution of the urban, we went to the famous park in Tagaytay called the Picnic Grove.

I felt so close to mother nature.

image

image

Picnic Grove opens at 7:30. We were early for an hour I guess. Haha! Then I saw these hardworking creatures on a wall.

image

If you are love flowers, you can go home with these lovely locals:

image

image

image

Here are also some souvenir items you can give to your loved ones!

image

image

The vast sky that seems to be unending is a total treat to my eyes. How beautiful God’s creations are!

image

image

Had to take a photo with these prepossessing flowers!

image

These branches seem to give praise to their Creator!

image

Some random kids in the park. Sweatshirts are perfect because it’s so cold there!

image

image

image

image

My officemate brought her pet Julia with her! She looks teary-eyed here though. Hehe.

image

Some other interesting stuff and scenes I saw there:

image

While crossing the hanging bridge, I saw these beautiful withered leaves that were gently laid by the wind.

image

image

Pine trees are almost everywhere! Tagaytay is undeniably the Baguio “down under”.

image

image

image

image

image

image

It was my second time to visit Picnic Grove. The first time that i had been there was a over a year ago and I do not have a camera yet that time.

With all the beautiful things that I have seen in Tagaytay and with all the good people we’ve met, I can definitely say:

image

Thanks for reading!

Standard

Leave a comment