YOUR PAST DOES NOT DEFINE YOUR TOTAL SELF

ISA 29:13 NIV

The Lord says: “These people come near to me with their mouth and honor me with their lips, but their hearts are far from me. Their worship of me is based on merely human rules they have been taught.”

This is the verse that is featured on the Bible app today. When I’ve read it, it really strucked me real hard. Why? Because of the time, I am like that.
I come near Him, praising him, telling God that I love Him, and promising that I am going to obey His words. But when temptations and fears come and surround me like they’re a flock of wolves, I usually find myself giving in, thus allowing myself to be devoured. It is in these circumstancs that I feel like I am a total hypocrite.

I am a sinner and I always recognize it before the Lord.

My God is a God who forgives, is slow to anger and loving. Psalm 145:8

I know that it must not end thefe. I must not limit myself from learning from my mistakes. So one of the things that I want to do to myself this new year is to be TRUE to the God who has been SO faithful to me.

Prayer:
Father, thank you for your graces, your kindnes and loving. Thank You for Jesus for it is through him that we have been saved. May my life be lived like Jesus. Be with me Lord and help me not to falter when the world starts to cave in.

Good night.

Leave a Reply

