FOREVER: GRAND EASTER FEAST 2015

image

Mall of Asia Arena half an hour before the first session.

image

Quoting my favorite preacher-author, Bo Sanchez said, “If you become the miracle for others, you will not run out of miracles for your life.”

Wow. That’s just so great to hear.

Grand Easter Feast 2015 made me feel so loved and able! It made me realize that I, too, in my weakness and imperfection, can be a miracle to others.

Jesus is risen, and the best way to celebrate his resurrection is either to dance the day away, sing praises, hear mass or the combination of all these great stuff (which apparently complements the Grand Easter Feast with the Light of Jesus family).

The Holy Mass was celebrated by Father Steve Tynan. I love the homily. Aside from expounding today’s gospel, he also focused on the real meaning of the season: that is to show mercy and compassion to the needy, the wounded, the hopeless, just like Jesus did when He died on the cross 2000 years ago.

The talk and powerful worship followed after the celebration of the Holy Eucharist.

I attended the morning session. It was awesome. Mind-blowing. Empowering. Amazing. Needless to say, I am swept away by the Lord’s immeasurable grace.

image

Thy word is the lamp unto my feet, and the light unto my path.

Bo brought the word, “Whoever refreshes others will be refreshed.” – Psalm 11:25image

Life interruptions can be God’s invitations.- Bo Sanchez

Bo questioned the crowd, “Jesus is alive but is Jesus alive in you? Or is He still in a tomb?”.

That was a powerful question. I think it requires examination of conscience before one can answer. But since we know that we are loved by the Father (who gave His only begotten Son that we may have eternal life), I choose to answer it with a huge “YES!”. Jesus is alive in me. The victory is won. The sting of death is defeated already.

image

image

Feast Builders, Bro. Arun Gogna and Bro. Alvin Barcelona re-enact the Parable of the Good Samaritan. (Luke 10:25-37)

image

(I will appreciate it if anybody could provide me a copy of his monologue. I was so eager to listen to what he was saying; I did not mind to write the words down).image

So festive! This is how Easter must be celebrated!

imageimage

image

Forever, He is glorified.
Forever, He is lifted high.
Forever, He is risen.
He is alive!
He is alive!

(Forever by Kari Jobe)

Jesus is risen! Be blessed!

Jhonn Robert, 24, is an aspiring writer, a struggling follower of Jesus, yet still loved by the long-haired Man in the heavens.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

