MORE PEOPLE, LESS THINGS.

I am an introvert. When you put me in a party flooded with strangers, I am that person who would stay somewhere where I can avoid people to the best of my ability. When I do not get invited in a birthday party or whatever gathering it is, I do not get sad because i never desired it anyway. When I am introduced to a stranger, I feel like I throw myself in a deep sea and get soaked up by my own sweat. May I call myself shy? Or am I just not really comfortable being with so many people (especially strangers)?

At the age of twenty-four, I can say that I have already overcome my introversion (a work in progress) and starting to become a people-oriented human specie. The adjustment that I have undergone was never easy but I still did it anyway.

So why did I choose to overcome my introversion? Well, simply because I was reminded by God (maybe, it was Him), that for me to be able to live this life to the fullest, I must engage myself with people. More people.

I can vividly imagine my resolutions this year. At the start of the year, I wrote in my blog how I must treat it. Read: What would my 2015 be like

One of the items that I have written there is that I must EXPAND which actually means making new friends, opening my life to people and establish more connections and good relationships. One thing that mesmerizes me is the fact that it is now happening. It’s been happening since the start of the year and it just keeps on happening. I asked and it was given. Thank you God. May it be at work, church or anywhere else, I can see and feel that God is working this out for me.

I commit to continue letting myself explore the world and meet new people. I prophecy that I am going to be more people-oriented and live this life with friends that God has blessed me with. I will treasure them, love them and value them just as God treasures, loves, and values me.

Prayer:

Father, thank You for the gift of people, of family and friends. Thank You Lord because it is also through them that I can feel your outstanding love. May I be able to live my life to the fullest by establishing godly relationship with your people; honoring and loving each other just as how you honor and love us, Lord.

Thank you Jesus for leading me to meet the right people in my journey; people who would either teach me a lesson or join me in my quest to both realities and fantasies (deep). Haha.

Lord God, teach me to love You and Your people. Teach me Father to prioritize people over things. Make me a fisher of men Lord so I can share Your love, grace and Your word to them. Thank You Father and may Your name be glorified, through Jesus. Amen.

Leave a Reply

