WHY CAN GOD HEAL?

Simply because He is God.

He can do all things, and with Him, all things are possible.

I was sick last week. Due to stress and fatigue, I caught a fever. The much sadder thing is that I still had to go to work because of very important tasks that i need to do. That week was the most stressful 5 days of work that I have ever had.

I’ve got colds and I was feeling under the weather. But because of the overwhelming responsibilities on my shoulders, I still needed to be at the office and work hard.

I told God that I could no longer do it… that I wanted to break down and give up. I felt very used. I also asked Him to heal me so I can work well.

Then I think I heard him say, “I am here for you. Carry on. I’ll give you the strength that you need. I am your strength.”

Right there and then, I felt like I am the strongest man on Earth. I was healed.

God can heal people.

God can really be our strength when all that we are is in its weakest state. He is our refuge when we are bombarded with too much stress and fears.

As written,

“Then they cried to the LORD in their trouble, and he saved them from their distress. He sent forth his word and healed them; he rescued them from the grave. Let them give thanks to the LORD for his unfailing love and his wonderful deeds for men.” – Psalm 107:19-21

We can cry out to him. We can tell him our deepest sorrows and all the desires of our heart. He is a God who listens. A God who cares.

Join me in this prayer:
Father, I thank you for healing me. Everything that I am Lord, I offer to You. I am Yours, Lord and I love to be used by You God. Thank You for giving me the strength that I need every day.
Thank You God, I am alive and well. Nourish me Father with your Word. When things go wrong and become confusing, send Your Holy Spirit down on me so I can be guided by Your leading.
In everything, I thank You Father. Thank You for Jesus, my Lord and my Saviour. Amen.

Leave a Reply

