A Day at Pinto Art Musem

I have always wanted to visit Pinto Art Museum since one of my friends posted a photo of its galleries on Facebook.

And so, last Saturday, I had the chance to go there all by myself.

Through the help of the blogs that I have read, i was able to get to the museum easily. I’ll tell how to get there later.

It was around 12 noon when I arrived in the busy city of Antipolo. I visited Antipolo Cathedral first.

The Antipolo Cathedral which enshrines the Our Lady of Good Voyage

After visiting the Cathedral, I took a tricycle ride going to Pinto Art Museum. Contrary to what I expected, it’s just near the central city (i think it was just an 8-minute ride).


The property is being owned by Dr. Joven Cuanang which was opened to the public in 2010.

It boasts of a wide collection of beautiful masterpieces from various artists in the country. The museum has more than five galleries to check, a small chapel, and other picture-perfect locations.


I do not want to spoil you of what you can see in the museum so here are some of my favorites:

A chandelier at the gallery of ancient stonewares
Burial jars from Southern Philippines

I love the stairs at the museum! They look like graham cakes





Clever!

Leave a Reply

