Digging the Word: Suffering versus His Glory

“I believe that the present suffering is nothing compared to the coming glory that is going to be revealed to us.” – ‭‭Romans‬ ‭8:18‬ 

That is one of my favorite verses in the bible.

I find it so reassuring and I can always feel the goodness of the Lord just by reading these words, His words.

Life is not perfect. It will only be perfect once we’re in heaven already…when we’re face to face with Daddy God.

Challenges are many, but His grace is more

This year has been tough. I experienced a lot of challenges that really tested my faith and my self-worth.

But God is good because it is in these challenges that I realized for the nth time that He is still in control… that He is God and I just need to be still.

Years from now, we will realize that these challenges are actually stepping stones to achieve a stronger and wiser state of ourselves. 

His word is a promise

No matter how hard these challenges are, God never fails to reassure me that He will reveal His glory in His right time.

My friends, I do not know what you are going through. Maybe you are feeling down because you lost your job. Maybe you have an illness that make you fear for your life, or a debt that bothers you at night. Perhaps, you have been fighting a bad habit that’s plaquing your life, or maybe there is envy, anger or longing in your heart.

Behold, God will lift us up. He will refresh us and reach out to us to make us feel that this battle we have been battling for the longest time is actually His!

God is generous, merciful, and able. Our faith in God, along with our actions, will definitely take us far — somewhere glorious and wonderful. 

Let us declare that there is an end to all these sufferings… that challenges are temporary. 

But there is one thing that is consistent — the love of God for us, His children.

Prayer:

Father, I believe that You are preparing something glorious for me. I an eager to witness how You will turn my situation around, how You will shower me with your grace. Thank You, Lord, for reminding me again that You are always there for me. In Jesus’ name, I surrender everything to you. Amen. 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

