Back home

/ Week 2 /

“Nothing is too distant to a longing heart”, sabi nila.

Together with my mama and my sister, I took the last land night trip to Bicol after work last Friday.

It took us almost 12 hours before getting to Legazpi City.

Contrary to what I expected because of the recent typhoon that hit the Bicol region, the roads are now hassle-free. Thank God for a safe and easy travel!

January 14 • Reunited

Warm hugs, sweet smiles, and tears of joy from my aunties and uncle welcomed us home. (which made me a bit emotional HAHA!)

My sister and my niece, Kara.

Nasa mood si Uncle Don maglakwatsa that day, so kahit medyo umaambon, pumunta kami sa Legazpi Boulevard.

08dea6d7-345c-453c-ad0b-a913a90ea4ba

b8923160-73b3-40e6-809b-8c749837c88c

Ang ganda sana ng tubig sa Legazpi boulevard, kaso ang dami na nyang basura ngayon. NAKAKALUNGKOT.

Message to my fellow Bicolanos (and tourists): Please take care of our waters. Wag kayong ano. 

Advance birthday celebration

Dinner with the people who matter to me
Uncle Don with the minions. Haha!

We also celebrated Uncle Don’s birthday in advance! Ang saya (at ang sarap ng pata sa Kuya J! HAHA! )

January 15 • Uncle Don’s birthday

The next morning, I decided to go for a walk (which is actually one of the things that I love doing).

Behold! These sceneries made me feel so happy!

Around 9 in the morning, my sister and I went to a party shop to buy some stuff for our biglaang birthday surprise for Uncle Don. And there we met this cute little dog called Olaf!

He’s so sweet! 🙂

Olaf! Olaf!

Overall, ang saya ng week na ito! Nakakapagod ang byahe pero worth it naman talaga.

Reflections:

This week made me realize that I am so blessed.

I have the best kind of people one could ask for — supportive and generous aunties and uncles, nice cousins, nephews and nieces.

Next week, babalik ulit ako sa Bicol para sunduin  si Mama.

Leave a Reply

