Extend yourself

/ Week 4 /

Ang bilis! This is the fourth week of the year already! Yehey! Thank you, Lord!

This has been an awesome week. Days at work were long yet fulfilling! But despite the busyness at work, I tried so hard to do things that kept my sanity this week like songwriting, playing the guitar at home, listening to some good music and watching videos on Youtube! Haha!

January 25 /  Wednesday

There was a re-audition for the music ministry of The Feast Bay Area. I guess this is but a part of the journey of being a servant. I commit to trust Him always in this process. The journey is just getting deeper and crazier. And I choose to enjoy every part of it.

Co-servants from Gateway

January 27 / Friday

Ms. Milette and I went to the Department of Agrarian Reform to present the Program.

Okay enough with that.

So, last Friday, I was able to spend time with one of my favorite humans, Catherine.

She’s having trouble with her forehead so I told her to cover it with some hair. LOL!
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Here’s a photo with her hair down. She’s not used to it but she did it anyway. Haha!

It was my first time to dine at H.I.D Burgers. I liked the food but what I liked more is the time spent with my best friend in Christ!

HID Burger and Wedges: A treat for the hungry tummy for PHP 200.00! Cravings satisfied!

That night, we also gained two new friends — Nixon, 15, and Chard, 12. They are sampaguita vendors in the streets of Makati City.

With Nixon and Chard

We saw Chard sitting on one of the chairs outside the restaurant. He caught my attention because I thought, he looked hungry. And so, I called and asked him if he wants to join us.

Chard said, “Takot po ako pumasok. Magagalit sila”. (referring to the staff of the establishment)”

Then I told him, “Wag ka matakot. Kasama mo naman kami.”

Aren’t we like Chard sometimes? We feel afraid.  We fear to be unaccepted and be rudely shunned away.

But the truth is God, our Father, always tells AND assures us that there is nothing to be afraid of because He is with us. And in Him, there is no exclusion but INCLUSION.

I was crying inside when I thought about it right in that very moment.  I’m glad that I was able to hold my tears. Haha!

Through our conversation with Nixon and Chard, we learned that both of them are no longer attending school because their parents can’t support them financially. They have four more siblings at home and only one of them is studying — the youngest.

Just like a ray of hope, Nixon told us that he will be undergoing the Alternative Learning System (ALS) soon! Let’s pray for him!

The two kids have no idea how they have blessed us with their presence and stories! Knowing a part of them is a privilege.

Hmm, it’s not that I am trumpeting this good deed, but I think, a story of kindness is always worthy to be shared! (Sorry, it’s just me trying to justify myself HAHAHA!)

From a book by Steven Furtick

January 29 / Sunday

Sunday is Son’s day!

If there is a message that hit me hard today, it’s Ephesians 2:10 which says, “For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.” AMEN!!!!!

It was also nice to spend time with Baby Hanie!!!!! 🙂 Thank you for sharing your stories!

With Rohanie

Here are some of my favorite snapshots this week. 🙂

 

Thank You, Lord, for helping me extend myself this week!

I am sure that You are going to provide more beautiful and memorable moments in the coming weeks (and months and years and decades). Haha! Love you, Lord!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

