Just say yes

/ Week 7 /

This week taught me the value of saying YES.

First: YES TO SERVICE! 

Bro. Ricky messaged me, i think it was last Tuesday if I can serve at the FBA 11:30 AM session. Without thinking about it, i immediately said YES.

Is my arm really this loooooong? HAHA

Yes, that photo is awkward. There is one more awkward photo that exists in the internet these days. Here:

Am I going to fly or am I farting? HAHA! I’m just enjoying and savoring the presence of God maybe.

 

Haha!

Nevertheless, last Sunday’s service at the FBA 11:30 session was so fun! My co-servants were great and it was also my first time to serve with some of them: Ate Bel, Calai, and Iggy.

Second: YES TO MEETING AN OLD FRIEND

Ate Chelle, a friend since I was 15 years old, asked me if i could meet her at Tropical Hut before the FBA 10:45 session.

Though I only had 15 minutes left before our call time, I said yes.

Thanks for the free spaghetti and burger, ate!

Third: YES TO BEING OPEN TO OTHER PEOPLE’S OPINION

After serving at the Feast, I met with Catherine to attend GIG. I don’t know but in the middle of the talk, we decided to leave.

Little did we know that we will meet Maro there and have a fun and meaningful conversation together.

What made it more special is when we took some time to pray after our conversation. That was a God-moment. 😍



Thanks, Maro! Mas naappreciate kita as a brother slash friend slash co-servant through that conversation! Stay true.

Praise God for this week!

Thank You, Daddy God, for teaching me to say “yes” in serving You, in spending time with friends, and in accepting other people’s opinions without judging them.

You’re awesome, Daddy God. Your love never fails.

Leave a Reply

