It’s all about love

/ Week 8 /

“And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.” – 1 Cor 13:13

Life is all about love.

Living is all about loving.

Last Sunday was a total God-moment and I can’t thank Him enough for allowing me to experience Him in various forms!

“We love because He first loved us” – 1 John 4:19

SUNDAY SERVICE

Serving at the Feast AM sessions last Sunday was so fun!

One of my favorite songs, LOVE ON THE LINE by Hillsong Worship, is included in the lineup. I would like to burst in tears while singing it but i do not want to cause flood in the venue so I just kept it to myself. Haha! Just kidding.

But yes, that song is everything! So beautiful and profound.

You put Your love on the line

To bear the weight of sin that was mine

Washing my river of wrongs

Into the sea of your infinite love

These servants are all so inspiring!

It’s Bro. Bo! 🙂

(Photos from Kuya Ryan / Ate Madz)

BONDING WITH ROHANIE YVETTE

After the Feast, Rohanie and I headed to BGC to have lunch.

We were both craving for spicy chicken wings so we decided to have lunch at Wingstop.

It was a special moment, not because it was my first time to dine there, but because I was with Rohanie who has been like a little sister to me ever since.

So together we shared stories of joy, struggles, achievements, disappointments, and dreams.

Partly witnessing the growth of this little ray of sunshine in her career, spiritual life, (and hair life, HAHA!) is a great privilege. I am happy that I get to do life with her.

Here’s a photo of us under the huge tree at the park:

That Sunday, God also gave me time to bond with Him by putting page markers in my bible.

I, sometimes, find it hard to navigate through the readings so these page markers would really be a big help!

FIRST LOVE: A NIGHT OF INSPIRATION AND WORSHIP

Thanks Hanie for securing our tickets


The First Love worship concert gave me sweet realizations about the best kind of love — the love of God.

Through the beautiful songs and inspiring stories that were shared at the concert, I have been reminded again that God loves me fully… that God loves me no matter who I am because that’s just who He is! He is a good, good Father!

May I just mention that Bro. Migz is still among the best vocalists at The Feast! Haha! Grabe!

The worship at the end of the concert was so powerful! It’s as if I have given my life to Jesus again. Hay, thank You, Lord! You are so good!

Thank you, Daddy God, for this week. Thank you for revealing yourself to us again.

I am so excited to see more beautiful things that You have long planned for me!

 

Leave a Reply

