Designed to be awesome

Week 9 and 10


Have you heard the idiom “hitting two birds with one stone”?

That’s what I am doing right now — writing about the two weeks that passed in one article.

Week nine and ten have been so much for me. I was so busy that I almost forgot to breathe. Sorry, I’m just exaggerating.

I am not complaining, because to complain is to negate God’s blessings.

Instead of complaining about my job and exhaustion, I always try to look at the bright side — I am blessed because I have work. I am blessed because my employers trust me. I am blessed because they think I am responsible. Most of all, I am blessed because God thinks I’m awesome and He wants to use me to serve His people through the gifts that He has blessed me with.

That’s what I learned from the Feast two Sundays ago — the art of affirming yourself.

God thinks I’m awesome, and so are you, my friend. We were all created in His image.

Awesome tayo kasi awesome si Daddy Lord God. 

We may not be “significantly equal to Him” (because there is nobody like the Lord), but we are all equally significant to Him.

Kayo tayo nabubuhay dahil important tayong lahat sa Kanya.

Oh, how He loves us! How He loves us so! 😀

Ate Chelle and Cath

Two weeks ago, I met with the two altos in my life, ate chelle and cath. It’s always great to have dinner with people like them — humble, positive, inspired, and always after God’s own heart. 😀

Ms. Milette

This is Ms. Milette and she loves to give me food at the office. I thank God for her. Haha!

Last week, I was assigned in Tagaytay for a module. I actually enjoyed being there because somehow, I experienced a shift in environment.

Another thing that I truly enjoyed there is this kind of view:

God is a great painter, isn’t He?

It was also nice to pause and appreciate the exquisite beauty of nature.

Last week, I was surprised when ate Luan asked Hanie and I if we could serve at Feast SM Aura.
It was our first time to serve there so it’s quite memorable to me.

There I met new friends, plus, a beautiful bonus — Father Bob!

I can still vividly recall how he smiled at me when he saw me there.

While we were leading the congregation into worship, I saw him at the back smiling at me. With a distance of approximately 20 meters, I felt his loving presence. I thought He is Jesus, looking and smiling at me as I worship Him.

Ah, that was a God moment! I love you, Fr. Bob! Thank You, Lord, for Father Bob!

Here are some insta-stories! Good thing that i was able to save them before they expire.


Ate Luan and Kuya MD Mond

I truly admire this servant couple. Their humility and commitmet in serving God immensely inspire me to serve God more.

I also got a chance to have lunch with Cath and Jenny after the Feast!

God’s message in the cab

Two weeks, Lord. You’re so good! You never fail!

Thank you for revealing Yourself to me in the two weeks that passed. Thank You for never failing to speak to me everyday!
Sometimes, I no longer notice your voice nor I become completely aware of your presence. Nevertheless, I know that You’re always near.

In my business, You were there. In my exhaustion, you were there. In my happiness, you were truly there  (as always).

Here’s a poem written by Laura Leiser:

When you’re troubled in the night, God is near and you cannot see the light, God is near.

Life’s paths can be uncertain, you may fear, shed a tear, but don’t lose sight, God is near.

If you search with all your heart, you will find; that He hears you, fears take flight, God is near.

When you look to God to guide, every day, pray you’ll know His love and light, God is near.

Laura’s burdens are His, so remember, I’m His child, in Him delight, God is near.

Just like Laura, our burdens are His. Let Him do the heavy lifting.

THIS WEEK’S VERSES 

“We are from God. The person who knows God listens to us. Whoever is not from God doesn’t listen to us. This is how we recognize the Spirit of truth and the spirit of error.‭‭” – 1 John‬ ‭4:6‬ ‭

“‬Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.” – Matthew 11:28

“I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.” – Psalm 139:14

“I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.” – Philippians 4:13

****

And just in case your forgot, You are designed to be awesome! We all are!

Enjoy your awesomeness this week and the next!

Leave a Reply

