Freedom

/ Week 11 /

Freedom: ˈfrēdəm/ (n) the state of not being imprisoned or enslaved.

This week, the Lord taught me about one of the beautiful things that only He can give — freedom.

March 18: Worship Night with Bethel Music

Monday pa lang, excited na ako. Hindi na ako mapakali.  Excited na akong mag-worship kay God with Bethel Music.

That week, palaging mga kanta ng bethel yung nasa roadtrip playlist ko.

God led me to discover the band through their song called “No Longer Slaves” last year.

The first time that I listened to it, I definitely cried a river because it helped me crush the high walls of sin and shame that used to separate me from the Father.

The song helped me to become free from those chains. It is so liberating.

Until now, whenever I listen to it, it does not fail to minister to me and lead me into His presence with boldness.

“It feels like we are in the living room of heaven” – Amanda Cook


When Amanda Cook stepped up on stage, I admit that I got distracted by her. Haha!

Yes, that kind of moment when you finally see your favorite artist, who, at the same time, is also your crush. Haha!

Congrats, Jhonn, for not pretending that you have not been overwhelmed! Haha!

But when I felt that human emotion, God told me that it’s not about her. It’s actually about Him who created her and all of us. (Binatukan ata ako ni Lord that time. Haha! Fix your eyes on Me, nak). 

So I just kept my eyes closed most of the time and worshipped God like I’ve never worshipped Him before.

I also like the part when everybody was quiet and then she abruptly said, “I can’t let go of the thought, so let’s just pray”… then started to summon the presence of the Holy Spirit.

Wow, that’s so spontaneous. Galing mo dun, Lord!

Another annointed moment that night was when the worship pastors/leaders mentioned specific names who may have been undergoing some serious circumstances in life and eventually prayed for them. That was a God-moment!

Hayy!

Overall, that was a beautiful night… it was a preview of what heaven is like.

The sound of thousands of people singing Him praises gave me maximum goosebumps.

A sea of believers

 

I’m thankful to God for this beautiful moment of pure worship where I just let go of my worries, sang my heart out in His presence, and stood in awe of His beauty.

I’m thankful to God for meeting me while I’m filled with worries.

That night, I got liberated. I have been freed again.

I’m pretty sure that everybody walked out of the venue refreshed, revived, and found.

Let the king of my heart be the mountains where I run, the fountain I drink from. Oh He is my song. – King of my Heart

With my bestfriend Catherine and her friend and my new friend, Ivee.

I love you Lord Jesus. You are the King of my heart, and it’s only You who deserve the glory.

Thank You for revealing Yourself to us this week. Iba ka, Lord!

“If any of us confess that Jesus is God’s Son, God remains in us and we remain in Him.” 1 John‬ ‭4:15‬ ‭

“So I will bless You as long as I live; I will lift up my hands in Your name.” – Psalm 63:4

“Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom. – 2 Corinthians 3:17

Leave a Reply

