He listens and answers

/ Week 12 and 13 /

Have you had that moment when God met you, and revealed His glory to You?

Well, the past two weeks have been about that. 

I’ve seen too many blessings received… miracles unfolded… and hearts filled with His kindness. 

Here’s a significant truth: God answers prayers in many beautiful ways.

His answer could be a yes, a no, or a maybe, but in the end, it’s still beautiful and for our good. That’s how loving our Father is. 

He cares for His children and He will never leave nor forsake them.

Remember: If God is for us, then who can be against us? 

The God of the heavens and earth is for us, and He will meet us in every need that we present and submit to Him. 

It’s undeniable that problems come; and most of the time, they shake us. Worries invade us and break our peace. Negative situations break in like thieves and steal our joy.

But still, God knows how to draw us back to Him.

When we’re disturbed, He will surely make a way to help us receive His peace again… to be in His love again… to give us His joy and life to the fullest.

I’m writing this today because I want the world to know that God still listens to the prayers of His people… that He does not forsake those who believe… that His promises are, and will always be true. 

It may not be my story to tell, but I am thankful to the Lord for answering Ate Chelle’s prayer.

I believe that it was You who moved in her situation. You did it again, Lord. You’ve done it again. 

Now that she’s returning to Bicol to be with her family for good, she told me that she will definitely miss coming to the Feast. She told me that she’s thankful that I invited her to the Feast. That moment, I wanted to burst in tears because of extreme happiness.

I believe that God used the community, and the talks at the Feast, to bless her, inspire her, and encourage her to pray harder.
She used to tell me about her spiritual struggles before, but look at what God is doing in her life right now. Her prayers have been answered, and the only way to respond to His kindness is to be happy and grateful.

• • •


Two weeks ago was one of the busiest weeks of my life. We had a big event at work. I admit that I worried a lot and I got my heart in so much war against not trusting God and doing things my own way. 

But again, God is faithful. It is still His plan that will always prevail. 

Scriptures say, “Many are the plans in a person’s heart, but it is the LORD’s purpose that prevail.” – Proverbs 19:21

During the preparation phase for the event, so many negative circumstances popped up like mushrooms, that really tested my faith and patience. 

But the Spirit of the Most High knows how to tame the inner beast within me. He told me to be patient, be still, and to keep on trusting Him.

I heard Him say, “I got this. I’ll show myself to you again and to the people around you”.  These may not be the exact words but I am sure that it was Him who told me this. I know His voice. (John 10:27).

That has been my prayer and mantra since then. As I go to work in the morning, I got used to declaring His victory over my circumstances.

He gave me the courage to face the day with boldness and to believe that whatever challenge I would encounter will surely be addressed by the God who makes all things beautiful and possible.

And you know what? God did not fail me.

He made our event successful… all logistics have been completed… we made our clients happy… and above all, His name was glorified. 

Bonus na lang yung success ng event, but the thing that made me really joyful is that His name was exalted that moment.

He did it again. He has done it again. His grace is so overwhelming. 

• • •

Last April Fools’ day, we were given the opportunity to serve at Feast Aura. Sarap lang magpaka-fool kay Lord! 

That day was pretty special because I got to serve with my bestfriend and Hanie. Sarap mag-serve kapag sila ang kasama at yung mga humble servants ng Feast Aura!

Tapos ang galing-galing pa nila!

I really admire these people. I can see in them that whenever they serve God, they really do their best. Their commitment is really on fire — all for God’s greater glory. 

Ate Luan 😍

After Feast Aura, God gave us some quality time for a fellowship with the generous, Jenny Rose. That night, we shared stories of joy, victories, struggles, and God-moments. It was truly a life-giving conversation.

We are part of the group that we call “neos”. But everytime that we get to share each other’s stories, I always come to a realization that we are no longer “beginners”. We are no longer babies in this faith that we chose to embrace.

I have seen how God has changed us… how God has molded our characters through time. 

For example…

When I first met Cath, she was so reserved and a bit aloof (haha!). But now, she has become more open about her life (just my observation). Her faith has become stronger, her wisdom got even deeper, and she gets to share it with some of the people around her (including muself). She probably does not know it, but I consider her as my mentor. 

Hanie, the youngest in our family, is currently in the stage where I used to be a couple of years ago. But I can see that God is evidently moving in her life! Her best is certainly yet to come!

Jenny, who used to tell me that she’s tired of her work, has been recently blessed by God to go out of the country for the first time. Her child-like joy made me happy! 😀

You see, we are different from each other. We have our own battles and victories, but the same God, whom we serve and believe in, always supports us and takes us to higher altitudes — faith, career, finances, ministry and relationships. 

• • •

I guess the bottomline of all these stories of faith is that God listens to His people, and He answers their prayers in the best way — His way.

🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼

Thank You, Lord, for all your revelations! Your glory is always around us; we just need to open our eyes and clear our perspective of You. 

Thank You for reigning in our lives. We commit to live this life for your glory and purpose. 

In Jesus’ name. Amen. 🙏🏼

Leave a Reply

