God is everywhere

/ Week 19 /

I was 15 years old when I started serving at our local church’s music ministry.

One special occassion, I was assigned by our choir master to sing the Responsorial Psalm (in Bicol dialect). The song is called “O Dios, Ika Harani” which means “Oh God, You are Near”.

Verse 2: “Saen ako paduman kun sa kaitaasan yaon ka. Lumupad sa sirangan sa irarom kan daga, yaon ka duman”.

Where will I go, if in the heavens you are there. If I fly to the east or under the ground, You are also there — 

This song is based on Psalm 139 which says:

“Where could I go to get away from your spirit? Where could I go to escape your presence? If I went up to heaven, you would be there. If I went down to the grave, you would be there too! If I could fly on the wings of dawn, stopping to rest only on the far side of the ocean— even there your hand would guide me; even there your strong hand would hold me tight!” – Psalms‬ ‭139:7-10‬ ‭

I am writing about this right now because I just feel like somebody needs to be reminded that God is everywhere…. and since He is everywhere, he is with us always. Though we may feel distant or away from Him, the truth is He is always with us. There is a reason why he is also called Emmanuel.

God is everwhere. I know that this phrase is a bit overused, or really overused, but I believe that the truth has no limit of being conveyed or expressed.

So let me say that one more time. God is everywhere.

Our God occupies space

God is omnipresent. In every place in the universe God is present. He is not limited by space.

His presence is around us. He is before, behind, above, beneath, and on our side.

In short, God is always embracing us.

Our God has time element

May times that i find myself feeling afraid of the future.

What will i become 10 years from now?

Will I be having a family of my own?

Will I have enough fund for our needs?

What is God’s plan for me?

Those are my questions, and most of the time, I forget that God is already in my future. 

He is the God of my past, my present, and my future.

Kung english teacher lang si Lord, sabihin nya, “nak, ako ang verb sa buhay mo, laging in action; kahit sa past at sa future.”.

I believe that his verbe tenses are always past perfect, present perfect, and future perfect. His timing is perfect!

What is really interesting is that whenever I find myself doubting about my future, God never fails to remind me that He is already there.

There is always a message that comes right through my heart that says: God has already prepared the way for me. There may be challenges along the way, but God has made sure of it that I will remain victorious at the end. 

My friends, that is just how the grace of God works. It’s all about His grace. He is the king of grace.

Wherever we are, God is with us, no matter how far we are, no matter how wide the space between, and no matter how high the walls that separate us.

Walang boundaries kay Lord.

Our God is with us

We are alive and since we are, we can be assured that God is with us.

Remember what the messenger prophesied during Mary’s pregnancy:

“Now all of this took place so that what the Lord had spoken through the prophet would be fulfilled: Look! A virgin will become pregnant and give birth to a son, And they will call him, Emmanuel. ( Emmanuel means “God with us.“)” – Matthew‬ ‭1:22-23‬

By this, we can be assured that wherever we go, Jesus is with us. God is with us. ‬‬

God has no exact location, that’s why Waze can’t track Him. But our hearts can.

And just like the words in the song, I know that He is always near. O dios ika harani. 

I pray that you see and feel Him in everything that you do; wherever you are.

Where na u, andito lang Me. –  sabi ni Lord

/-/

Yep. I know that I failed to write every week because of various circumstances. But I want you to know that whether it gets published or not, God always has a message. I will still try my best to share it with you next time!

Thanks for reading! 👆🏼

Leave a Reply

