Music and Laughter

/ Week 6 /

I tried to write this article last Sunday but i was so tired that I went straight to bed when I got home.

I tried to write last Monday but no idea came out, or maybe there was but I just did not know how to process it that time.

I tried to write when I was on board a bus going back home, but I always fell asleep.

Now, I’ll try to write again. Maybe I would be able to finish this before the seventh week ends. Haha!

SATURDAY β€’ February 11

First, a music session with my brother Roche at Stories by Lilypad.

Roche is one of most talented creations of God. He knows how to play guitar, keys, and maybe (drums?). He has a good voice too!

Because I believe that he can improve the song that I am working on, I asked him if we could meet and if he could help me with it. Praise God, he gamely said yes!

Yay! Praise God for the gift of people. It’s true that people are the best gifts ever. πŸ˜€

So that day, we were able to finish the song. Thank God, it really sounds a lot better now, though there are still rooms for improvement. πŸ˜€

I would not be able to make it possible without Roche’s help! Thank you, brother! Β (No photo. It already expired on my IG Story. LOL).

SUNDAY β€’ February 12

Serving at the Feast was so much fun that Sunday.

I was a bit nervous because of the “Sinking Deep” thing, but I just surrendered it to the Lord. Salamat, Lord, sa tulong mo para maitawid ng maayos at hindi ako nag-sink. Mas nag-sink ako sa kabutihan Mo! Thank You πŸ˜€

Along with my neos family, we went to Pinto Art Museum after attending the Feast. It was fun(ny). That was definitely a joyful day!

I was their photographer, and here’s my favorite photo of them!


I do not know, but maybe when God was creating these people, he was also laughing. They are the happiest and craziest people I’ve ever met.


That’s Lory, Cath, Jenny, and Glay imitating a painting.


Madz is definitely one of the best human beings in the world! Her wit and charm make her just that. She’s the reigning Miss Universe.


Jenny, the LG head. You’ll surely like her when she starts praying and interceding. I’m just happy and blessed to have met this spirit-led woman of God. And oh, when she smiles, she really smiles.


She’s Ria. Like myself, she also loves UDD (and maybe anything indie).


Rohanie, the ultimate alto girl. She can blend into almost anything, including blending in with yellow flowers. She’s inspiring and I can see a really bright future for her (as bright as her hair color).


Of course, this is Lory. She’s one of the most genuine people I know. She’s an achiever and she loves her red bag.


Glay, the funniest human being alive. There is no dull moment when she’s around. She’s a good source of laughter and even tears. How will i ever thank you enough?Β 

 


That’s Catherine. And she’s my best friend. I am thankful that God allowed me to meet her.


This is myself. And I am awkward. Haha!

Sayang, hindi nakasama sina Kuya Darwin. πŸ˜€ Sana next time, complete na ang Neos family.

 


Jenny invented the manual boomerang. She’s a national artist!


Cathy and Rohanie (Tapos, ateeeeeh! * Hanie’s voice) Haha!



We also celebrated Ria’s birthday at The Old Spaghetti House.

So that’s our fellowship last Sunday.

By the way, I also got the chance to have dinner with Jenny last week. There is one thing i learned from her that night: Rejection is healthy.

In everything that happened this week, thank you, God!

I also got a lot of hug time with mama this week. Yehey!

This week taught me to be joyful in all circumstances. Rejoice in the Lord always!

Standard

Leave a comment